Sneaking Around

Mice are really good at sneaking. I’ve told you about Little Girl trying to sneak up on Peanut to bite him while he eats in my hand. Every time I’m at the computer typing, the mice get active. They also love it when I’m on the phone. They come out and run about when they hear me speaking. Tonight is no different. I’ve been typing for the last couple hours and they are sneaking about. I hear them skuffling here and there. As soon as I move, they’re gone.

I haven’t seen Peanut tonight. I miss him terribly and I don’t often see him every day. It’s usually a few days at a time and a disappearance for two weeks.

Little Girl has one baby that I know of and that I’ve seen. I don’t know if it’s a girl or boy baby. I do know it behaves like Little Girl did when she was young. Climbing on everything. Nosing around and getting into trouble. Mice are tiny but they’re destructive. You sit for a week not hearing them and then you find something totally destroyed. They’re currently eating an old birthday card from my Grandparents.

I had this idea of doing ‘Mice Gift Cards’ or ‘Mouse Art Cards.’ I stick some cardstock on the floor and let them have at it. They make nice little chew designs. LOL. I bet some folk would buy them. They’re lucky cards because little faery mice made them!

If they only knew how troublesome and lovely they are to live with.

Little Girl is very sensitive to my emotions. She knows if I’m in a good mood or a bad one. She does tend to steer clear when I’m frustrated with her. Sometimes she’ll run away from her peanut butter 6 times or more before finally gracing me with her presence. I get irritated at her sometimes because of the constant running away from food. I know she’s hungry. It may be that she’s just a nervous Nelly and that’s just her personality. I do call her a nervous little mouse.

Peanut isn’t nervous. He doesn’t run around and pretend he doesn’t want to eat. He sees me, I call him, and he’s in my hand. No running around like a little brat. I would be remiss to say that I don’t appreciate how Little Girl is. I love her the way she is. Her troublesome little attitude is cherished.

I wouldn’t want all mice to be the same.

Reply

