Looking for Indian Women to Interview

The hate site A Voice for Men has written a lot about India, calling it a gynocracy as if India was ruled and run by women. I know that’s not true. I used to live with an Indian family and my Nanaji and Naniji told me a great deal about India, especially Naniji who would go to India for a few months a year to help poor women get dowries to marry.

Indian families, the older traditional ones, will commit female infanticide in order to try again for a male child since males are highly valued while females are considered a burden.

There’s a documentary about the massive rape problem in India which India is trying to suppress. I would like to speak with Indian women about this problem and the patriarchal structure of India which allows this hatred of women and girls.

NB: I watched the documentary and it’s very difficult to watch. Many males raped this young girl and pulled her intestines out of her vagina. It enrages me.

Contact me by email joyintorah18@gmail.com

Your identities will be kept private if you so request. I’d love to hear from you.

5 thoughts on “Looking for Indian Women to Interview

  1. AVfM calls India a gynocracy? That is so ridiculous that it defies belief, however, I’m not going to AVfM to verify this stupidity, as I believe you and I went to AVfM once and really don’t want to go back. Paul & Co. really do think ‘up is down’ and ‘day is night’, don’t they?

    This sounds like a very interesting project, House Mouse Queen, and I look forward to reading your interview/s and article!

  2. wow talk about the resonance, I was gonna share with you some of what these Indian ‘men’ have been saying about rape and how their views are completely that of MRA’s. I wonder if the fact that India has a burgeoning MRA movement there has anything to do with that. I was so happy to see that the masses dragged the rapist and tortured him before killing him yesterday, to only today find out that more and more rapes have been committed against women in India. Not to say that rape doesn’t happen everyday in all places in this world. I am looking forward to watching the film.

    Okay here are a few quotes that hit me:

    If women are not “good,” he said, men have a right to “teach them a lesson” by raping them. And if that happens, the woman being raped has a responsibility to silently accept the assault. “When being raped, she shouldn’t fight back. She should just be silent and allow the rape.”

    They put women in two classes the good Madonna and the bad whore, thus they can do anything they want with the whore because shes lower than dirt. If a woman is a ‘whore’ in a ‘man’s’ eyes she is indeed just a talking and walking object in deservance to be raped.

    Furthermore:

    “Housework and housekeeping is for girls,” he claimed, “not roaming in discos and bars at night doing wrong things, wearing wrong clothes. About 20 percent of girls are good.”

    I’ve seen numbers being thrown around by MRA’s as well as to the percentage of women that are good and some of them even as go as low as 5% which tells you a lot as to how they view the majority if women. Again, you do not have to be a feminist to see the vile intent of mra rapists and abusers, yet some women purposely join their ranks, which I understand since they can make money from the cause, but still why are they willingly willing to support rapists? To me an mra = a rapist, an mra is lower than dirt. Here is the article: http://www.vox.com/2015/3/5/8156881/india-rape

  3. Aww the documentary is blocked due to ‘copyright.’ Yes lets just hide how vile men are towards women, I no longer see warring parties or opposing view points of nations as nation based conflicts. All I see is boys playing war. When I see Isis on television I know that our ‘male leaders’ do respect them they are just an enemy team of their yard boy friends. They don’t care who gets hurt in the process, they don’t care what happens to the girls playing house in the sandbox. My question is always this why do girls stay in the sandbox, why don’t girls raise their own army?

Reply

