Radfem Questions

Here’s 20 questions I want to ask of my readership, just for fun. Don’t mind the order.

1) If you could be in any movie which one and which role would you play?

2) What is your favourite colour?

3) Name some of your hobbies you’ve loved over the years?

4) How old are u?

5) Where is your ideal place to live?

6) You have a spirit animal, which one is it?

7) If you could use one element to describe you, what would it be and why? Earth, Air, Water, Fire?

8) Name one thing you’d have to have if you were stranded on an island.

9) If you had to go into the military, which branch would you enter and why? Army, Navy, Air Force, Marines?

10) If you could live in any decade which one would it be and why?

11) Which one of your senses do you think is the most developed?

12) You’re an Amazon Woman living in a matriarchal community that has to protect it from misogynist assholes, what is your weapon and why?

13) If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be?

14) If you could go to the UN and develop a program to help the world, what would this program be and what would it entail?

15) What’s your favourite flavour? scent?

16) When you picture a manosphere dude, what do you see?

17) What’s your favourite mode of travel?

18) You’re going to act in a movie, what is your character and what’s the movie about?

19) You’ve heard men whining about taking the ‘red pill’. You can make this pill have any effect, what would it be?

20) What’s your favourite food to eat while watching dudebros in the Manosphere fight?

48 thoughts on “Radfem Questions

  1. 1) Ellen Ripley, from the Aliens franchise, I suppose. Though it must have been fun to be Zoe Bell in Death Proof. These days, there’s better woman roles on TV than film.

    2) Black and green.

    3) Reading. Films. Extreme binge TV watching. Cooking. Yoga.

    4) 38

    5) I like the northeast and the mid-atlantic regions of the U.S. I like seasons and the coasts are problematic to me.

    6) The European wildcat.

    7) Water.

    8) A shower. That’s one thing, isn’t it?

    9) The airforce. I hear the food is better, for one thing.

    10) Somewhere around the 1850s to the early 1900’s. I would have joined the Society for Physical Research, met Helena Blavatsky and other spiritualists. I would have been an abolitionist and a suffragist before that. In 1850 in Salem, OH., a woman’s rights convention was held. Men were not allowed to attend. I would have been there.

    11) All my senses are pretty sharp. Can’t pick just one.

    12) A staff…because of irony.

    13) I’d like to never get depressed again.

    14) Hard question. Nano technology for everyone?

    15) Flavor? Balsamic vinegar and wasabi. Scent? Citrus or cinnamon. The smell of fresh baked bread.

    16) A neckbeard dude. A frumpy sad white dude.

    17) Train.

    18) A smart, badass woman with supernatural powers. The movie would be a weird hybrid. A thriller/comedy with magical realism.

    19) The red pill would make men see women as fully realized human beings.

    20) I don’t usually snack while online. However, I have sipped red wine.

  2. 1) If you could be in any movie which one and which role would you play? I think I might be Ford Prefect in The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy just because I loved Douglas Adams so much and it would be such fun to say lines he wrote.

    2) What is your favourite colour? Blue.

    3) Name some of your hobbies you’ve loved over the years? Animal rescue, photography, hiking, anything animal-related, writing

    4) How old are u? 38

    5) Where is your ideal place to live? Places that stay warm year-round but aren’t blast-furnace hot and dry

    6) You have a spirit animal, which one is it? All of them; I couldn’t choose. Except cockroaches. They’re just gross.

    7) If you could use one element to describe you, what would it be and why? Earth, Air, Water, Fire? Earth, because I don’t mind getting covered with it to get up close and personal to photograph our fellow earthlings.

    8) Name one thing you’d have to have if you were stranded on an island. Air conditioning. And running water. And hot water. And flushing toilets. And a toothbrush. And shampoo. As much as I love nature, I wouldn’t do being stranded on an island well.

    9) If you had to go into the military, which branch would you enter and why? Army, Navy, Air Force, Marines? Ooh, I couldn’t do the military. But I’d really love to fly those Air Force jets. Wow, that would be fun.

    10) If you could live in any decade which one would it be and why? Some future decade when there is no patriarchy and we have starships.

    11) Which one of your senses do you think is the most developed? I know this isn’t what you’re asking, but I’d have to say my intuition is my most developed “sense.” I just have a very strong intuition — based on logic and deduction, not on like psychic woo nonsense — and it is very useful.

    12) You’re an Amazon Woman living in a matriarchal community that has to protect it from misogynist assholes, what is your weapon and why? I have a second-degree black belt in the bo staff. It’s a great weapon because it can disarm almost any weapon. It can also kill, but I would prefer to disarm first and injure/kill only if absolutely necessary.

    13) If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be? I am far too hard on myself and never satisfied with anything I’ve done. That’s probably not healthy.

    14) If you could go to the UN and develop a program to help the world, what would this program be and what would it entail? I would set up a program that empowered women by teaching them to rescue, heal, and protect animals. A world with empowered women that is kinder to our fellow animals is a better world.

    15) What’s your favourite flavour? scent? Cheesecake x 2.

    16) When you picture a manosphere dude, what do you see? Paul Elam. And it makes me shudder.

    17) What’s your favourite mode of travel? Airplane, but the airlines and FAA are making it more and more unpleasant.

    18) You’re going to act in a movie, what is your character and what’s the movie about? There is a hole in the spacetime continuum and the world is basically blinking out of existence. My character is an astrophysicist who has invented a time device and she decides to go back in time to try to figure out what caused the hole and try to fix it. The movie is sort of sci-fi humor, not apocalyptic. All of the characters in the movie are women scientists who help fix the hole, which turns out to have been caused by something stupid some men have done in a parallel universe.

    19) You’ve heard men whining about taking the ‘red pill’. You can make this pill have any effect, what would it be? Impotence and sterility.

    20) What’s your favourite food to eat while watching dudebros in the Manosphere fight? I can’t eat when thinking about the manosphere. I lose my appetite.

    • [..]based on logic and deduction, not on like psychic woo nonsense[…]

      -_- I can assure you that being psychic isn’t “woo nonsense”. Logic is a male creation, and therefore bullshit. Men foolishly deny the existence of anything they can’t see, touch or hear. Don’t fall for that bunk.

      Funny how I have had so many dreams about things before they happened, if it’s all just “woo nonsense”. Funny how I just know things, without actually knowing. Yeah, I’m just an irrational woo woman, I guess.

      • I’m sorry, I didn’t mean to offend. I’m a scientist and my mind is very logic-oriented. I can assure you that logic isn’t just a male creation; we women can be very logic-oriented, too. 🙂 Being a scientist, I live very much in the empirical and skeptical world, but that’s just me. My post should have been worded differently. There’s room for all sorts of views and beliefs.

        • I can assure you that logic isn’t just a male creation; we women can be very logic-oriented, too.

          It was primarily conceived by douchebag misogynistic males (like Aristotle), and not something I care to be a part of, really. I’m not anti-science, but I’m anti-dismissal of skills that have been historically looked down upon because they were associated with “inferior females”.

          For instance…I suck at math; I absolutely hate it. It’s the most boring thing on the planet. I would never force myself to like something just so I can “prove” that I’m “just as good as men” (hint: I’m better). I don’t give a damn about the male value system. I’m not saying that it’s wrong for women to get involved with that stuff, but they should be aware that it’s not “superior” to other fields of interest….just because men say it is.

          Also, psychic energy is very scientific, in a natural way. There’s plenty of evidence that it’s legit, but not officially. The men in charge don’t want anybody to use or develop this power, so of course they will claim it’s “woo woo”. I can personally confirm that it IS real, and that is not a view or belief…it’s a fact.

          • Me, too, Sugarpusss!

            Psychic abilities have been studied pretty extensively, but those studies are still dismissed and called “belief.” I heard this amazing woman scientist talking about her studies on the subject one night on CoasttoCoastAM. She was English, but I’m not sure where the studies were conducted.

            As an example of how men treat this subject even when it is proven to exist in the context of orthodox science, George Noory treated this guest like she was a religious idiot of some kind. She kept talking about the scientific basis and what she and her fellow researchers had shown to be factual about psychic abilities and he kept repeatedly asking her about her “beliefs.” Every time, she would correct him that it wasn’t her “belief,” it was scientific fact. This went on and on with him repeatedly asking her the same questions over and over again and stonewalling any discussion about the factual basis of psychicism. I’m convinced that dude is some kind of gatekeeper for the establishment!

            There is a very scientific explanation for things like psychic abilities, but it goes beyond the reaches of orthodox science. The men running this show want it kept quiet. It seems very likely to me that their own abilities are very inferior to ours and this is another reason they ridicule women who talk about it.

            Have you noticed that almost no women and very few credible people at all are guests on those paranormal-type shows, anymore? I’m sure it’s no accident.

          • 🙂 Hi radicalwitch! Nice to meet you.

            Men fear & hate anything they can’t control, so I think that explains a lot of the skepticism on their part. They want to discourage any type of experimentation with this sort of thing until they can find a way to harness it, bottle it & market it (with patent pending, of course). LOL That is their frame of mind. All they care about is materialism. Most of them are just dead inside.

    • 1.) I’m sorry. I’m not much of a movie buff. I loved Helen Hunt in “As Good as it gets”, though.

      2.) Red

      3.) I learned to Kayak. Other than that I am too busy. Oh, I did learn to knit.

      4.) 72

      5.) I like New England, Vermont is where I am now. Some times it gets really cold here, however.

      6.) A wolf

      7.) Fire. My love burns strong.

      8.) Mary Daly’s books. She could keep me occupied forever.

      9.) The Navy. They have ice cream.

      10.) I like just when and where I am.

      11.) My hearing.

      12.) My love. It’s all I got.

      13.) Nothing. I’m happy with who I am. Oh, I guess I could be healthier. Then I wouldn’t be me though, and I like me just fine.

      14.) My program would end rape and violence against women.

      15.) Coffee and Chocolate. Ben and Jerry’s “Coffee, coffee, buzz, buzz, buzz”.

      16.) Nothing I want to be involved with at all.

      17.) The railroad. Am I showing my age?

      18.) See above. I’m not much of a movie buff.

      19.) The effect would be to end men’s fear and hatred of women.

      20.) I have no interest in watching anyone fight.

      • Lucky woman, living in Vermont. I’m from Boston. You’ve got the autumn colours coming up there. Vermont would be my choice of where to live in NE. The people are so warm and welcoming there.

  3. 1. Paul Newman in “The Verdict”
    2. Red
    3. Astronomy, singing, snorkeling
    4. Old
    5. California
    6. The Boar
    7. Water. Love rain, ocean, swimming, hot springs
    8. Encyclopedia Britannica
    9. Navy. To be near water.
    10. The 2350s. So I can go on a Solar System tour.
    11. Mind
    12. Nukes. Effective.
    13. I would like to beat Kasparov at chess like Judit Polgar.
    14. Declare Earth a global park and outlaw development, all profits, inheritance of wealth, interest on loans, marriage, weaponry (except Rugers for any woman desiring one for self-defense). and dominating another person in any way. These crimes punishable with ten years’ hard labor extracting minerals on Pluto.
    15. Flavor, lime. Scent,plumeria.
    16. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IlxozJh2JNo&spfreload=1
    17. On a roc.
    18. I’m a time-traveling biologist who makes various stops in the timeline to figure out how in the hell male domination really came about. Or I’m a janitor at the Hubble Telescope computer facility, and I see some equations on the blackboard and realize they forgot to factor in the blackboard’s mass, and that the universe is not mostly dark matter at all, there’s been a small math error, that’s all, which I proceed to correct in my quiet way, upon which, in the morning, the astonished math faculty offers me the Ramaujan Math Professorship, the Riemann Prime Number Prize, and the Gauss House, a contemporary home on its own forested mesa in Montana, complete with helicopter and Olympic pool and a big Celestron refractor, along with lifetime home delivery of groceries by Safeway.
    19. The Pill causes men to eroticize and fetishize women’s liberation, freedom, and safety.
    20. Greek Gods Honey and Vanilla Yogurt with a few sliced almonds and a snifter of Courvoisier.

  4. 1) If you could be in any movie which one and which role would you play?

    Sarah Conner in Terminator 2 or Ellen Ripley in Aliens.

    2) What is your favourite colour?

    Mentioned this one before. 🙂 3-way tie between red, orange & sky blue.

    3) Name some of your hobbies you’ve loved over the years?

    Mentioned some of this before too. Astrology, art, occult studies..stuff like that. I tend to drift from one thing to another when I get bored (which happens often). I had an interest in the martial arts when I was younger, but my back surgery pretty much screwed that up for me. I would have loved to have learned Aikido.

    4) How old are u?

    40

    5) Where is your ideal place to live?

    Another planet. 😀

    6) You have a spirit animal, which one is it?

    Lioness

    7) If you could use one element to describe you, what would it be and why? Earth, Air, Water, Fire?

    Astrologically speaking, I have a pretty equal balance of all 4 elements in my chart…so all of them, really. Also depends on the day and my mood. Then again… I’d say that, for the last few years, the influences of Fire & Earth have been felt most strongly. Lots of slow-brewing, volcanic anger. Discovering the existence of MRAs (or just men’s true hateful nature in general) seemed to be the catalyst. Up until that point, I was more of the Watery/Cancerian stereotype (but not entirely). That more aggressive part of myself was always there (lots of deeply buried anger over other things), but it took the extreme evil of men on the internet to really bring it to the surface.

    8) Name one thing you’d have to have if you were stranded on an island.

    My E-cig.

    9) If you had to go into the military, which branch would you enter and why? Army, Navy, Air Force, Marines?

    I wouldn’t. However, when I was 19, I had a desire to join the Navy, but I was deemed medically unfit (the back again…no hardware allowed).

    10) If you could live in any decade which one would it be and why?

    The mid 60’s to mid 70’s (so, two half decades really), because birth of Radical Feminism, great music & great TV shows. There are other reasons too, like all of the general political upheaval (Eg. Civil Rights Movement, Vietnam war protesting, etc.). It would’ve been great to be a part of that.

    11) Which one of your senses do you think is the most developed?

    I’m very good at sensing negative/positive energy, other people’s emotions, or if something good or bad is fixing to happen. I consider myself fairly psychic.

    12) You’re an Amazon Woman living in a matriarchal community that has to protect it from misogynist assholes, what is your weapon and why?

    LOL Hmmm…. I’ll go with a sword. A bull-whip would be my 2nd choice. I’m really old-school; I hate modern weapons.

    13) If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be?

    If I changed something, then I wouldn’t be me, so the answer is nothing.

    14) If you could go to the UN and develop a program to help the world, what would this program be and what would it entail?

    Not something I would be good at. I’d rather be the one carrying out the actions prescribed in said program, that was developed by somebody else. 😀

    15) What’s your favourite flavour? scent?

    Flavors: salty, spicy & citrus (pretzels, spicy peanuts, miso paste, oranges, lemons, raspberries, etc.). Scents: Almost any type of incense (but especially Dragon’s Blood), the smell of used books, chili simmering on the stove on a cool fall day, cinnamon rolls baking in the oven, any tropical type of body spray, citrus fruits (again), woodsy forest scents (especially after it rains)….I’ll stop there.

    16) When you picture a manosphere dude, what do you see?

    17) What’s your favourite mode of travel?

    I don’t really travel. As far as day-to-day short trips are concerned (grocery store, hardware store, mall, etc.), I walk. Sometimes I’ll take the bus, but I don’t really like being in such close contact with complete strangers.

    18) You’re going to act in a movie, what is your character and what’s the movie about?

    Man-tamer, in post-apocalyptic man-zoo. As for the synopsis… I’m not giving away any spoilers. 😉

    19) You’ve heard men whining about taking the ‘red pill’. You can make this pill have any effect, what would it be?

    Impotence.

    20) What’s your favourite food to eat while watching dudebros in the Manosphere fight?

    I don’t really watch them or visit their sites. I mostly get my info second-hand, from your blog, and a few others. But if I did decide to do that, I’d go with Cheez-Its.

  5. Oh and I just wanna post this. VICE started a new women’s channel called Broadly and their first vid is about Abortion pills and the war on women. I’m guessing the channel will be libfem crap but some of it will be good. They also have a new site, also called Broadly for women.

  6. Ok, I have some time so I’ll have a go at my own q’s

    1) If you could be in any movie which one and which role would you play?
    Velvet Goldmine. I’d play Toni Collette’s part as the g/f of David Bowie.

    2) What is your favourite colour?
    Any form of Purple

    3) Name some of your hobbies you’ve loved over the years?
    Caring for animals (mice, ducks, cats, dogs etc)
    origami,
    container gardening (Diana Tulips (white tulips),

    Maya Tulips (yellow fringed)

    I can grow anything.

    4) How old are u?
    45

    5) Where is your ideal place to live?
    Bermuda would be my first choice although hurricanes are quite scary there.

    6) You have a spirit animal, which one is it?
    I have a few. Eagle, mouse, hawk, sea turtle, deer, ducks. I’m most aligned with the Hawk.

    7) If you could use one element to describe you, what would it be and why? Earth, Air, Water, Fire?
    Water, my moon is in Pisces and I find as I age I get more of this influence. I have a hard time living in a place that isn’t near water. In my youth I was a total air person.

    8) Name one thing you’d have to have if you were stranded on an island.
    An airplane so I could get off the damn thing.

    9) If you had to go into the military, which branch would you enter and why?
    Army, Navy, Air Force, Marines?
    Navy, cuz jets and aircraft carriers and such.

    10) If you could live in any decade which one would it be and why?
    I’d love to live in the Victorian age on a farm but also would love to be in Paris at the turn of the century as long as I was very wealthy. You don’t want to be poor in Paris in 1890.

    11) Which one of your senses do you think is the most developed?
    I don’t have a well developed sense but my sense of smell is very strong

    12) You’re an Amazon Woman living in a matriarchal community that has to protect it from misogynist assholes, what is your weapon and why?
    F 14 Tomcat. Someone has to bomb men. Might as well be me.

    13) If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be?
    hair. I have the most afro kinky hair imaginable. I want straight hair. It’s been a constant thing my whole life.

    14) If you could go to the UN and develop a program to help the world, what would this program be and what would it entail?
    I’d develop a program to end male violence against women, just like all the others but mine would actually DO something about it, not just long reports.

    15) What’s your favourite flavour? scent?
    Grape flavour, Scent: musky oriental smells and lily of the valley

    16) When you picture a manosphere dude, what do you see?
    a mantitted neckbeard who never leaves mommy’s house, who is addicted to violent pornography and video games

    17) What’s your favourite mode of travel?
    air

    18) You’re going to act in a movie, what is your character and what’s the movie about?
    I’m a female warrior set in any time period who roots out rapists and batterers and puts them in prison for life. We have finally developed a way to get the rapists and batterers before they commit the crime, sorta like that Tom Cruise movie Minority Report

    19) You’ve heard men whining about taking the ‘red pill’. You can make this pill have any effect, what would it be?
    Permanent loss of internet connection for life

    20) What’s your favourite food to eat while watching dudebros in the Manosphere fight?
    Any food while watching the dudes fight works for me but I’m usually eating gummies.

    • I can grow anything.

      Lucky. I couldn’t even grow tomatoes…and those are supposed to be the easiest. Sure, the plant grew, but it never produced any fruit. I had luck with wildflowers, but most of those were weeds, so of course they grew.

      • Too much nitrogen in the soil is usually what causes ‘no fruit.’ Also, with tomatoes you gotta place them in a cup w/ no bottom when they’re little plants because cut worms love them.

        By far the best tomatoes are grown in a garden. I’ve never had a sweet tomato from a store.

        • I didn’t actually grow it in the ground. I added some potting soil to a planter and then put the seeds in that. When I was a kid, my mother grew a tomato plant by accident. She threw out some old tomatoes, and I guess the seeds sunk into the ground…and a few weeks later, a surprise tomato plant was growing by the porch. LOL

    • Forgot to comment on this:

      I have the most afro kinky hair imaginable. I want straight hair. It’s been a constant thing my whole life.

      Straight hair is highly overrated. I say this as a full-fledged honky with the flattest, straightest, stringiest hair imaginable. It’s a pain to deal with. During hot weather, it sticks to the back of my neck (matted in sweat), and if the wind is high it will fly in every direction and block my vision. Very tangle-prone too. I’m thinking about cutting it all off…it’s just not worth the trouble.

      • We always want what we can’t have eh? I used to go to a black salon and have my hair chemically straightened.

        After that I’d have to blow dry and straighten it out more with an iron just to get it to what you see in my photo at the top of the blog.

  7. 1) If you could be in any movie which one and which role would you play?
    I wouldn’t.

    2) What is your favourite colour?
    I am a designer so I never met a color I didn’t like.

    3) Name some of your hobbies you’ve loved over the years?
    drawing painting sculpting pottery skiing akido garden design hand crafts of all sorts and sailing (I live by the Puget Sound so lotsa water lotsa boats)

    4) How old are u? 69

    5) Where is your ideal place to live? Right here where I am.

    6) You have a spirit animal, which one is it? Horse

    7) If you could use one element to describe you, what would it be and why? Earth, Air, Water, Fire?
    Fire, I think.

    8) Name one thing you’d have to have if you were stranded on an island.
    Book on boat building.

    9) If you had to go into the military, which branch would you enter and why? Army, Navy, Air Force, Marines?
    Nope.

    10) If you could live in any decade which one would it be and why?
    I would like to do the sixties over and get it right this time.

    11) Which one of your senses do you think is the most developed?
    If deduction were a sense it would be that because I can name that plant from the thinnest description. Since it is not I must say hearing.

    12) You’re an Amazon Woman living in a matriarchal community that has to protect it from misogynist assholes, what is your weapon and why?
    Dragon, because yanno, dragon.

    13) If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be?
    Physically I would be a bit taller so as to avoid being so often inconvenienced. Spiritually I would change the effects the childhood abuse still has.

    14) If you could go to the UN and develop a program to help the world, what would this program be and what would it entail?
    UNICEF already exists. I would fund it properly, screen UN workers to get rid of the predators, and expand it enormously.

    15) What’s your favourite flavour? scent?
    Berries or maybe vanilla. Oriental lily or maybe tuberose or could be vanilla for this too.

    16) When you picture a manosphere dude, what do you see?
    Pornsick weasels

    17) What’s your favourite mode of travel?
    Hot air balloon, but I love boats.

    18) You’re going to act in a movie, what is your character and what’s the movie about?
    No I’m not.

    19) You’ve heard men whining about taking the ‘red pill’. You can make this pill have any effect, what would it be?
    “DNA molecules consist of huge numbers of atoms held together mainly by covalent bonds.” The red pill neutralizes those bonds and they are simply gone bebe gone

    20) What’s your favourite food to eat while watching dudebros in the Manosphere fight?
    Ice cream as cold as my heart.

  8. 1- I would be Idgie in Fried Green Tomatoes.

    2- Dark red

    3- Reading, going for long walks, slow kissing

    4- 29

    5- Islas Cíes, Spain

    6- A dark brown horse

    7- Water

    8- Sexual Politics, by Kate Millet

    9- The Marines, because I really value long cruises, the sun on my face, playing the sailor. Besides ,my dad used to be a merchant seaman when he was my age and apparently enjoyed it pretty much.

    10- The 70’s: why? Because of radical feminist politics, Pink Floyd tunes and the such

    11- Smell, no doubt. Well, I don’t have this semitic nose for nothing

    12- Bow and arrow, so I don’t have to go near those assholes I target

    13- I’d love not to interrupt people when they are talking. I do try every 1st of January but then by noon I’m so sick of holding my tongue I just… Intervene.

    14- I’d like to develop a program to take (sexual) violent men and put them together on a desert island. They could have food and medical care and so (delivered by male (sexual) violent men of their kind,) but they could never join society again. Their human rights would be respected, but they wouldn’t be allowed to screw women ever again.

    15- I love the great mix of mint and chocolate. My favourite scent is probably clean clothes, with lots of softener.

    16- Somebody called Eusebio whom I absolutely despise.

    17- By ship, of course. Your tongue tastes somehow salty and the wind on your face, come on.

    18- I think I would play the role of a funny, sexy, underground lesbian. Blossom would be my character. Yeah, I really believe in it.

    19- They would go silent every time they mansplained and their dick and balls would fall off every time they tried to assault a woman.

    20- Tagliarini with roquefort cheese.

  9. I’m not a regular contributor, so please delete this if it’s not what you were hoping for. 🙂

    1) If you could be in any movie which one and which role would you play? Fifth Element; Plavalaguna (sp? the diva)

    2) What is your favourite colour? depends on my mood

    3) Name some of your hobbies you’ve loved over the years? gardening, books, music

    4) How old are u? mid 40’s

    5) Where is your ideal place to live? unsure

    6) You have a spirit animal, which one is it? frog

    7) If you could use one element to describe you, what would it be and why? Earth, Air, Water, Fire? water

    8) Name one thing you’d have to have if you were stranded on an island. a TARDIS

    9) If you had to go into the military, which branch would you enter and why? Army, Navy, Air Force, Marines? Jail. I don’t want to support imperialism (at least, not any more directly than I already do)

    10) If you could live in any decade which one would it be and why? This one. Pretty much everyone I know is here.

    11) Which one of your senses do you think is the most developed? common

    12) You’re an Amazon Woman living in a matriarchal community that has to protect it from misogynist assholes, what is your weapon and why? logic. They hate logic.

    13) If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be? my back. I have an old nurse’s back, and, since she won’t return mine, I’m stuck with hers. (I’d at least fix the osteoarthritis. I can probably live with the rest)

    14) If you could go to the UN and develop a program to help the world, what would this program be and what would it entail? Improve education and health care for women, worldwide. I need to flesh out the details a bit…

    15) What’s your favourite flavour? scent? chocolate and chocolate

    16) When you picture a manosphere dude, what do you see? hahahahahahaha!!!!!

    17) What’s your favourite mode of travel? walking

    18) You’re going to act in a movie, what is your character and what’s the movie about? an extra. Hopefully something weird.

    19) You’ve heard men whining about taking the ‘red pill’. You can make this pill have any effect, what would it be? It would develop empathy and self awareness in anyone.

    20) What’s your favourite food to eat while watching dudebros in the Manosphere fight? tasty, tasty schaedenfreude!

  10. Wot an interesting group, and funny too! Did anybody like my answer to #16? Haha! @ Grumpyoldnurse, Plavalaguna!! Fantastic!

  11. 1) If you could be in any movie which one and which role would you play? Winifred Sanford in “Hocus Pocus” – the Bette Midler character.

    2) What is your favourite colour? Dark red

    3) Name some of your hobbies you’ve loved over the years? Costuming

    4) How old are u? 399

    5) Where is your ideal place to live? A cave

    6) You have a spirit animal, which one is it? Cat

    7) If you could use one element to describe you, what would it be and why? Air – I’m very analytical, very mentally driven

    8) Name one thing you’d have to have if you were stranded on an island. Air conditioning!

    9) If you had to go into the military, which branch would you enter and why? Army, Navy, Air Force, Marines? I’d sneak across the border and hide out in Mexico!

    10) If you could live in any decade which one would it be and why? The ’80s – ’cause if it ain’t metal, it’s crap!

    11) Which one of your senses do you think is the most developed? Not sure. I’m a highly sensitive person. My senses are all pretty sharp.

    12) You’re an Amazon Woman living in a matriarchal community that has to protect it from misogynist assholes, what is your weapon and why? Fembots that lure the aggressors to a slow, painful death. It seems fitting.

    13) If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be? It might be nice to be taller.

    14) If you could go to the UN and develop a program to help the world, what would this program be and what would it entail? A program to dissolve intrusive government agencies.

    15) What’s your favourite flavour? scent? Cinnamon and lemon

    16) When you picture a manosphere dude, what do you see? The lawyer dude from that movie, “Idiocracy.”

    17) What’s your favourite mode of travel? Auto

    18) You’re going to act in a movie, what is your character and what’s the movie about? A wacky, stereotypical psychic.

    19) You’ve heard men whining about taking the ‘red pill’. You can make this pill have any effect, what would it be? Shrink him down to the size of a dormouse like Alice in Wonderland.

    20) What’s your favourite food to eat while watching dudebros in the Manosphere fight? Anything I can put hot sauce on.

      • Oh, no, my red pill won’t tranform them into mice, it will just make them very, very tiny – like what happened to Alice when she shrank.

        This red pill makes the men so small that they can easily be carried off by chicken hawks or squashed underfoot.

        Dormice are super cute, by the way!

  12. I’m only kind of a lurker at this point, but this looks like a lot of fun.

    1. I’d be in Splash as Madison, but I’d take one look at land life and go home. Jerkoff dirtball two-foot dudes.

    2.Blue. And green. And sometimes orange depending on the placement. Even pink once in a while.

    3. I love to crochet. It’s zen and it’s grounding. Swimming in the dark. Ballet. Locking the door and cranking the classic rock. Napping with my cats. Cooking creole food.

    4. 44 (that looks pretty cool!)

    5. Back on the bayou

    6. Any feline

    7.I’m water because it mostly appears peaceful and benign, but every now and then rises up and scares the hell out of people. Also, because I don’t really fight, I just move around things and keep on my course.

    8.A way to get the hell off that island.

    9. I probably couldn’t be in any branch cause I can’t lie to myself and I just will not support the male business of war as a show of power. Whoever kills the most wins? Not in my world.

    10. The mid to late 60’s when all the boundaries were being tested and everyday people were waking up and speaking up. And I could wear gauzy maxi dresses freely. Or, the 1920’s. Women were getting into their freedom then, must have been fun.

    11.Intuition.

    12. Crossbow. It’s remarkably efficient if you know how, and it’s quiet so when I took one out, the others wouldn’t be able to track me down by the sound of my shot.

    13. I would change what older sister I grew up with. There would be less toxic residue.

    14. Since I guess I’m sly, I might put something in the water supply to chill people out. The rabid racists, religious battlers and women haters would get happier and find more positive things to do with their time. Or maybe they’d just sit around smiling, who cares.

    15. Favorite flavor, spicy vinegar and hot mustard. Favorite scent (warm weather) gardenias or (cold weather) chocolate.

    16. Porn poisoned bitter bastard who has no idea what a real human woman is all about, doesn’t want to know, and just wants his baba NOW or else there will be a tantrum, mommy.

    17. Horse. You have a friend along the way and enough time to take in the beautiful scenery.

    18. The movie is some highly costumed, artistic feudal Japanese story and I’m a silent cold blooded killer with perfectly smooth hair.

    19. The red pill would euthanize because there’s no coming back from that medieval bullshit philosophy anyway.

    20. Spicy seaweed chips and whiskey.

  13. This is so fun, HMQ! I’ve really enjoyed reading everyone’s answers. I got a little carried away myself.

    1) If you could be in any movie which one and which role would you play?
    You know, this is very sad, because I feel like I have to come up with some great female protagonist, but the truth is I just can’t think of one off the top of my head without resorting to imdb. Maybe Uma in the Kill Bill movies? I loathe Quentin Tarantino though. Oh, I know! Hermione!

    2) What is your favourite colour?
    Coral.

    3) Name some of your hobbies you’ve loved over the years?

    Writing is what I love the most. I do it for a living but not in a field that I’m proud of. I love reading and could easily spend every day reading and eating chocolate, but that wouldn’t be very good for me.

    4) How old are u?

    Old enough and patriarchally conditioned enough to not want to answer this question.

    5) Where is your ideal place to live?

    If there weren’t earthquakes, San Francisco.

    6) You have a spirit animal, which one is it?

    Maybe a ladybug, maybe a platypus.

    7) If you could use one element to describe you, what would it be and why? Earth, Air, Water, Fire?

    Air. I don’t put much stock in astrology but I’m an air sign and it makes the most sense out the four. I’m a thinker more than a feeler.

    8) Name one thing you’d have to have if you were stranded on an island.
    Sunglasses.

    9) If you had to go into the military, which branch would you enter and why? Army, Navy, Air Force, Marines?
    Air Force. I’d love to fly jets. I love going fast. What a thrill that would be. I think.

    10) If you could live in any decade which one would it be and why?
    The ‘60s or ‘70s, and be in my late twenties to late thirties. You don’t know a damn thing until you’re at least 28 anyway. I’d live back then because feminism was alive and the music was better. I remember seeing lots of women with unshaved armpits in the ‘70s, when I was a child. You very rarely see it anymore.

    11) Which one of your senses do you think is the most developed?
    My hearing. I have misophonia and it’s not very fun.

    12) You’re an Amazon Woman living in a matriarchal community that has to protect it from misogynist assholes, what is your weapon and why?
    It’s a made-up weapon that doesn’t exist so I’m not sure if it counts, but I’d have the ability to cause misogynists to drop dead from heart attacks, or give them aneurisms like that witch in those Ann Rice witch books.

    13) If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be?

    I’d be braver.

    14) If you could go to the UN and develop a program to help the world, what would this program be and what would it entail?
    My plan would be to make the abolition of religion the first order of business. That would solve a lot I think.

    15) What’s your favourite flavour? scent?
    Chocolate is my favorite flavor. I could never pick just one scent; I’m an olfactory junkie. I love perfume and have about 150 bottles. I know a huge part of that is enforced femininity, but I really do love anything that smells good, except for perfumes I don’t like, of which there are many. My favorite natural scent is that certain smell of rain in the summer—on the earth, in the air. There’s nothing like it.

    There was a woman in my body sculpting class tonight who’d peed her shorts. That didn’t smell good. I think she was down on her luck and had slipped into the gym and nobody had the heart to say anything to her. The fabulous ooh snap! gay black instructor didn’t say a word so nobody else did. It was horrible the way everybody kept giving her the side eye. She was about 60 and wearing dirty clothes. This is a long way of saying that pee doesn’t smell good but also of saying that feminism is often focused on young women and that this lady was a casualty of patriarchy in a different way. Patriarchy is shitty to young women in that it treats them like fuck toilets/baby machines, and it’s shitty to mature women in that it disregards them and treats them with contempt because they aren’t fuck toilets and baby machines anymore. It’s all hate.

    16) When you picture a manosphere dude, what do you see?
    Regular men who are angry that they aren’t more successful in patriarchy and that hot young women will never want anything to do with them in most cases, despite what movies and porn and advertising tell them. You know, entitlement on steroids. But I’m of the oft-unpopular opinion that MRA’s and their ilk are pretty much the way most men really are—it just varies in degree.

    17) What’s your favourite mode of travel?
    Walking.

    18) You’re going to act in a movie, what is your character and what’s the movie about?
    I’d go back and re-write the script for my life and start over. Sounds corny, but it’s true. I’d know at a much younger age that being beautiful is a shit sandwich in its own right and that men are never your friend. I’d say “fuck you” to a lot more people and be much more confident and less sensitive. I’d fight back. I’d discover radical feminism at a young age and accept it as the truth, which is very hard for a lot of young women to do because the truth is so horrifying.

    19) You’ve heard men whining about taking the ‘red pill’. You can make this pill have any effect, what would it be?
    They’d instantly know what it’s like to be a woman. It might not change them, but it might be like drinking after you’ve been sufficiently exposed to AA; it’s never quite as much fun.

    20) What’s your favourite food to eat while watching dudebros in the Manosphere fight?

    Do dudebros in the Manosphere fight? I mean aside from those two Sarkesian documentary clowns and Paul Elam and whoever he’s in a fight with on any given day? I thought dudes in the manosphere mostly just raged at women. But I *am* eating Petite Écolier milk chocolate biscuits while reading Mancheeze—does that count?

  14. I love all the answers so far. We should have more fun around here I think.

    I’ve had laryngitis all week and been feeling shitty. Last night my little wild mouse was so cute. I got on the floor with him and he skittered right under my legs and sniffed me and climbed onto my feet. He’s actually more interested in smelling me than the food.

    He is really starting to get close to me and has now figured out that the sound of me calling him is the key to him getting food. It took him a while to figure this out.

    Last night he ate dorito crumbs, a couple corn flakes, and a walnut piece. He is such a good boy. He doesn’t see very well, which I saw last night. He walked onto my hand and couldn’t see the walnut. He accidentally nipped me, no blood or anything, just a little nip. He was so excited b/c he could smell the nuts but couldn’t see them.

  15. This really should be a new entry in my other blog but I wanna share the cuteness. Tonight Bubba the Second (a very young wild mouse) found his heaven: Garden flavour long grain rice. He stuffed himself so much by sitting in my hand eating rice that I had to stop him. His little belly was so distended and by the 10th grain he was slowing his bites down and breathing heavy.

    There’s Bubba who is so small and thin and then there’s Daddy. Daddy is the alpha male and he’s massive for a mouse. I talk to him when he comes out at nightfall to inspect every inch of my apartment for a crumb.

    I say ‘hello! Daddy mouse!’ and he looks at me snidely and runs away. He’s not very enthusiastic about humans so tonight when he could smell the warm rice he got angry that Bubba was in my hand eating it. They tail rattle when they get excited. Daddy would come about within a foot of me, look at Bubba in my hand stuffing himself, and then start rattling. It got Bubba on the defensive.

    Bubba turned his tiny little body towards Daddy and got as tall as he could on his hind legs. That’s a challenge to Daddy but since Daddy is so damned scared of humans, Bubba thinks he’s the alpha male now.

    Poor Daddy was desperately trying to get over his fear of me. Daddy is older and knows much more about those evil humans, unlike Bubba who is young and impressionable.

    Bubba looked at Daddy like ‘ get over it dude’ but Daddy can’t bring himself to trust the big, hairless, human who smells funny.

    I think Bubba is fast on his way to becoming the most social towards humans out of all the mice. The only other mouse so far that beats him was my first, Little Girl. It’s hard to find a sociable female but there she was. She was like a dog. At dinner time, when mice are most active, I’d call her and she’d come for some of my dinner.

    You have to remember these are wild mice and you can’t handle them b/c they are too wild. Bubba hopping in my hand tonight is a very big deal.

    Eventually Bubba will hop in my hand without a second thought and Daddy just might come close to steal a bite.

    I hope this comment keeps the Manosphere up at night worried. I’m sure they’ll make an effort to tell me for the 40th thousandth time that wild mice are vermin.

    My response to the sleepless nights of dudes is: you’re just jealous that you don’t have an ounce of patience or the emotional where-with-all so wild creatures trust you. No wild animal will trust you. You’re too much of a hateful prick. And that’s what it takes for wild animals. They read you emotionally, not intellectually.

    Maybe Bubba II will allow me to take pictures of him, maybe not. Most mice don’t like it because of the noise of the focus motor. Plus, I don’t think my camera works any more. If I manage to take a shot of course I’ll post it. I’d love to get Daddy and Bubba together but I doubt Daddy will pose for a nanosecond.

    • MRAs are asshats…but there is a possibility that you could get very sick if you come in contact with their urine and/or droppings. I think it’s called hantavirus. How are you keeping them out of your cupboards? There were several of them in my house, a few years ago, and they were causing some serious problems. On top of destroying my supply of dry beans & barley, they were using the bathroom under the fridge & sofa, and my house began to develop a terrible stench. At that point, I had no choice but to set out traps. *shiver* I just can’t deal with mice. More of a spider woman, actually. LOL

      • I never leave food out for them. That’s the key to it. This way you won’t have a ton of mice in your place. You only feed the very rare social mouse who is curious about you and will eat from your hand.

        They don’t get into my cupboards b/c it’s impossible for them to get up to them. There are no cords they can climb, no surfaces near the cupboards they can scale up.

        They are incredible climbers as long as they have a surface or a wire to climb up. No food is in their reach at my place.

        • Well, I didn’t leave any food out…they just found my sacks of beans and grains in the cupboard. Maybe your mice can’t climb, but the ones I had were very acrobatic. LOL There were no cords or anything to climb…I’m not sure how they did it. I’ve seen videos on YouTube of people who had the same problem with mice getting on their kitchen counters too.

  16. Please, pardon the O/T, HMQ, but I thought you might like to see this, if you haven’t already. I found it in my twitter feed, which I don’t check very often. The woman on the left, who may be Canadian, is fabulous. Her name is Bridget Perrier. She makes very good, very much grounded-in-reality comments against the de-criminalization of prostitution on some kind of local Fox news program:

    • There’s more on Bridget Perrier at this site: http://www.sextrade101.com/ . According to her entry at this blog,she was raped by a friend of the family at 12 and escaped to the streets at 13, where she was then prostituted by johns and pimps.

      Also, I’m not sure if that’s a Fox outlet or not – I can’t tell where that clip I posted originally came from, but it ended up in my feed because someone I followed didn’t like that Bridget was treated disrespectfully, if not abusively, by someone in their green room.

      She is, also, Ojibwe. What the heck is going on up there on that side of the border with regard to prostituting Indian women and children? If it’s happening here in the U.S. en masse the same way, I’m not hearing about it. Here, we just have a massive problem of white men raping women on the reservations and, of course, we let the cops shoot them in the back while nobody says anything and pretty much deny their existence among the general population! But, there is a whole other, also very horrible, thing going on up there on your side of the border. It’s like a sick game of “How many ways can we destroy people?”

      • I live in one of the epicenters of prostituted women.

        I was also prostituted in canada so I know the streets well.

        I live on coast salish territory which is the true name of the east side of Vancouver. The aboriginal population here is very high.

        You’ve probably heard of the murdered and missing women here in Canada? Every Valentines day there’s a march for them.

        Also, we had the Pickton murders whereby he’d pick up prostituted women, usually aboriginal, and take them to his farm, murder them, and then feed their bodies to pigs.

        This is why this is such a contentious, active issue. We just passed C36 (nordic model) but my city opted to tell the feds they don’t care about the new law and are going to keep doing nothing.

        • Re: “We just passed C36 (nordic model) but my city opted to tell the feds they don’t care about the new law and are going to keep doing nothing.”

          Damn! How are they getting away with that? Oh, don’t tell me – probably white, male politicians who don’t want to give up their rape privileges! – all while claiming to be moral in some way or claiming to be helping the victims.

    • Yes, I saw her speak at the Senate hearings on C36 (the nordic model bill in canada). I should try and find the vids of the Senate hearings and House hearings so we can all watch them again.

      I’m subbed to her on Twitter.

      Some of the best pro nordic model orgs are here in Vancouver b/c of the massive problems of prostitution on the Eastside and in the financial district.

      I haven’t been on twitter for about a week b/c I haven’t been feeling good. laryngitis and one of those head colds that never truly manifests but the sinuses feel like they’re gonna blow out of your ears.

    • Great points by Perrier. The sex-pozzy handmaiden was highly annoying; she pretty much ignored what Perrier said about the root cause of prostitution (male privilege & lack of job opportunities for women).

      And, john/pimp violence aside, what about STDs? There is no such thing as “safe sex”. Herpes, crabs & genital warts can be contracted even if a condom is used (plus, condoms can bust, leaving the door wide open for other, more deadly diseases). And what about the johns who refuse to wear a condom? This puts the woman in a situation where she has to either refuse to provide services (which could mean no dinner, getting beat by her pimp and/or being raped by the john), or agree…and take the risk of being infected.

      That’s not much of a choice.

Reply

