Thanks To My Matrons

Thank you to those who contributed to my last fundraising effort. Without the few who donate, I wouldn’t continue. I do wish more women would value this work I do and I’m reminded of a conversation I had with one of my best donators a few months ago. She suggested I charge a subscription fee and it’s becoming clear that this is a good idea.

I’m thinking of using Patreon (gosh, why can’t it be Matreon?!) to solve this problem. I thought Pay Pal was the easiest way for people to donate but maybe this is not the case. I will still keep Pay Pal because I know that some people will still want to use that. So while I set up some sort of subscription process I’ll release a few small articles. I’ll save my big ones for subscription only.

I don’t know how long the transition process will take but stay tuned. I might have to switch to another platform to deliver the subscriptions. In fact, it’s probably the only way.

I’m always willing to hear suggestions so feel free in the comment section below.

 

2 thoughts on “Thanks To My Matrons

    • Charging for subscriptions is the only valid way I can continue. Women’s work isn’t free. I value my work and time. Those who value my work and time will continue to use subscriptions and the few posts I put up that will be small, will be free. The only way to see my in depth content is through valuing my work.

Reply

